is there a healthy blunt option

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by rangers01, Jul 19, 2017.

1. hello, I've been smoking for about 5 yrs now and primarily blunts, i have tried over the years many blunt alternatives but i don't care for them. Its just not the same, ie: glass blunts don't really stay lit and just aren't as easy to use, large paper cones burn to fast and weird to often and occasionally go out. I have used pipes and don't mind them but would much prefer a blunt ,I'm a walk around the house and smoke kind of guy while i do what i need to do, so sometimes i set it down for a sec. i would just like a healthier alternative like papers that are as thick as blunts and burn similar. If anyone knows of a thing or has ideas let me know

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Don't smoke blunts...
    The alternative way, you don't want to do.
    So either keep smoking blunts or vape.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Have you tried palm blunts? I haven't, but I've heard they're ok. They're made from palm leaf instead of tobacco leaf. Not knowing what happens when you burn palm leaves, I can't say that I know for certain it's much healthier than smoking tobacco. But they are tobacco free.

Some sort of vape might be a good bet. You say you don't mind pipes but just prefer blunts. I'm generally the same, but in addition to not inhaling tobacco smoke I find I smoke a lot less using a bowl than blunts, too, so there's that. It takes me a while to shift from primarily smoking blunts and joints, which I prefer, to smoking bowls, which is far more practical for a lot of reasons, but once I'm there I don't feel like it's a hardship to not smoke blunts. They can be for a special occasion. Of course, that's just my experience...I recently did just this myself. It's not as satisfying at first, but I adjust quickly.

• Like Like x 1