Is the s3 worth it?

Discussion in 'Silicon (v)Alley' started by Eurosports342, Nov 12, 2012.

1. Just saw the Black Friday ad for best buy and also noticed a thread previous to this about the Galaxy s3, how does it compare to the iPhone? I currently own the Ip4 and I'm completely dissatisfied with the volume loudness and the battery life. I once owned an htc inspire but quickly started to hate it. What makes the s3 so great?

2. #2 Vip-xXx, Nov 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 12, 2012
    Before i bought a S3 i had been using iPhones for 5 Years. Let me assure you that the phone is absolutely amazing and smooth.

Notifications on the S3 are amazing (Shows you everything including the Email text) iPhones only show that you have an email or a Missed call. (Callback and Text comes up in your notifications when you have a missed call

To call someone instead of searching for the name you type the name into your call pad and it automatically brings there number(Example: You want to ring MaryJane, Type 62795263 or just the first couple or letters and it auto comes up)

JellyBean(Software Update) Which has just been released for the S3 is in my opinion SMOOTHER than iPhone 5. Youtube Jelly Bean

You can customise about anything on your phone.

My College Coursework is on saved on my phone. (I can open and edit any Microsoft Office File or even do your work straight from your phone)

Ok so lets say Your looking through a contact and want to ring them, Instead of clicking on there name and then clicking the number(As you would do on a iPhone) Just click the name and bring up the phone to your ear and it will ring.

Sharing is so much better on the S3 as you can Share about ANYTHING through ANY program you wish. (Facebook picture sent to someone on whatsapp? no problem) LITERALLY ANY PICTURE/VID/MUSIC/FILE/FOLDER can be sent with no LIMITATIONS