Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

is smell directly related to potency?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by blazed+confused, Jun 6, 2009.

1. just curious, im pretty new to weed, and from the different stuff ive smoked some smelt extremely strong, and the last stuff i got barely smelled at all. I have zero tolerance so it all got me high off very little, but i was just curious if the stronger it smelled, the more potent it was

2. there's an obvouse smell difference between mids and dank.

mostly when it's burning

3. yea it is somewhat related, but it could also be dryness or how old your bud is. The stuff you just got could be super dank just not have a smell because its old and dry.

If it smells strong at first keep it in an airtight container so it wont dry out. If you get dry weed, put a paper towel tight over a pot of boiling water and put your weed over that so it could absorb the steam, let it sit for like 10 mins, and it should be good

4. why would you wanna wet dry weed?

5. cus dry weed is harsh (aka youll cough a shitload, especially a new smoker)

It burns hotter also which means it will cause more damage to your throat and lungs which is definitely not good at all

6. Right now I'm smoking some dank that was water cured. It has no smell AT ALL, but it gets me real high ;)

7. Smell is generally a good indicator of potency, but there are exceptions.

8. its doestn directly link to potency

9. a funny case is UK cheese. smells like cheese or baby shit. but you know its killer chronic