Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is replacing alcohol with pot possible?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by RookOR, Oct 10, 2015.

1. Pot newbie here. Moderate drinker. I'm curious if it's feasible to replace alcohol with pot and get comparable buzzes. One thing I do NOT want to do is hallucinate or be non-functioning. Looking for strains that make you feel good, similar to the effects you get with a drink or two. Is that possible? If so, any suggestions? I live in Oregon so I would have access to purchasing at a dispensary.

Thanks

2. Why don't you just give it a try? Go to the dispensary and ask them this very question.

3. I decided to start getting stoned at the weekend instead of drinking i guess it worked although i smoke everyday

4. ^^^ Testimony. You can't drink everyday and be functional. Not to mention alcohol is the worse to get addicted too.

Weed will knock you on your ass, maybe the first time around, and definitely the 2nd time. It's a better alternative to drinking but everyone is different, you may react differently to it. But like I said, ask at the dispensary, they know their inventory better than we do