Is my grow box big enough?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by PGherblover, Sep 3, 2013.

1. Please help!
    I live with my family so I need to be really stealthy. It's my first time so I have no idea how big my grow box needs to be. I was going to use cardboard but from what I've heard it's a bad idea. I found an old water dispenser that I thought would be perfect. It's 4ft high and has a 1ft diameter. I'm just going to grow one plant and want to be sure it will fit before I go buy fans and carbon air filters. Is this big enough?

Attached Files:

2. I'd be interested to see the buds that box can be capable of producing. What kind of lights do you plan on using?  You can prob grow obviously a thin plant but a plant regardless as long as you have proper light, growing medium, and ventilation.  

3. #3 waktoo, Sep 4, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013
    Does your family know? If not, please show some respect for your family and find somewhere else to grow. The fact that you're trying to make it stealthy says to me that they do not know. Have you considered the legal ramifications affecting everyone in the home if you were to get caught by the law? Do you even know the laws regarding cultivation where you live?

Where are you going to put something like this in your house where no one will notice it, or try to use it?

Nice idea, though. It'd be one REALLY little plant! You won't yield much. I don't think it'll be worth your time and effort for the payoff. But I'm a big fan of ingenuity! Peace.

4. I second this.  You should NEVER grow in a place where everyone doesn't know what's going on.  You could be putting other people in jeopardy.  If they're your family and friends, you really should have more respect for them and their space.

5. #5 PGherblover, Sep 4, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 4, 2013