Is micro grow worth the effort?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Enra5387, Jan 18, 2014.

1. I'm new to growing, although I've had some practice... I wanted to know if anyone can tell me if micro grows are worth the effort? Everywhere I read (even on this forum) has different opinions. I'm trying to accomplish portable, smaller than normal, and only for personal use/if not practice. I want to be sure that I'm not wasting my money before I start this. I was curious if anyone could refer me to links outside of this forum surrounding this subject? Thanks guys!Sent from my EVO using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Well, the yield is not incredible. The maximum i've seen is near 1.5, but it's always a good challenge and your learn always more about this plant. I personally do it for fun and to share with the community.  :smoke:

3. I'd of said so, I'm just setting up a125w cfl fridge grow, it gives me a hobby and also I could end up with a oz or 2 in the end while gaining experience for a bigger grow!

4. if it's all you have before you now, it's certainly worth it. if you could go bigger then go bigger, if not, make it what you will because doing what we can is always better than doing nothing.

5. Thank you I really appreciate the input. Im going to go ahead with it. With some cfls, ffof, and I'll be building a box to put her in soon. Where can I find quality genetics? Right now I don't have quality seeds by far. They are just seeds from my current stash- not excited about it but since its more for experience I'm okay with it. Sent from my EVO using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. Ive gone with auto bomb from bomb seeds, attitude stock... its a high yielding autoflowering strain with a good thc content, its also a dwarf perfect for new growers, Id suggest dwarf autos if you are using a small area to grow in!

7. I can only do indys, as I have anxiety issues. Ill look into that to see what they got! Thanks! :) Sent from my EVO using Grasscity Forum mobile app