Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is Medical Marijuana legalized in Pennsylvania yet?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by jumpingkidney, Sep 18, 2010.

1. I want to know so bad. I've been waiting for it to happen for so long. Isn't there a bill to legalize it? But I heard today that they already legalized medical use. I have Crohns so I'd be eligible, geeked!

Anyways,...

Does anyone know the status on this?

2. No not yet..
    As a fellow PA resident I'm keeping my fingers crossed!
    If Prop 19 passes in California this fall, I think you will see a flood of other states who have been "on the fence" about Medical marijuana issues jump on the legalization bandwagon.

Let's just hope common sense prevails in politics for once:)

3. PA will be one of the last states on the east coast to have MMJ
    Too many staunch republicans and all of that old money. I grew up in PA and we all used to laugh about how red of a state it is....Unfortunately. We can hope while taking signatures and getting some petitioning doe too. We will see

4. I'm not sure about that one guy, if ohio passes HB 478 (medical for ohio) you may see some some progression in PA but it is likely that Prop 19 will pass far before the assholes in Ohio's government even look at it again.

Now to the guy saying Prop 19 will change everything, while it will be nice to have a state with full legalization I don't see it really changing things at a state level, the only thing it will change is a national level and that's all we can hope for.