Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is making hash a waste of weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Canadian Bud, Jan 5, 2011.

1. I have no experience with hash, but i am wondering if during the process of making it you waste your herb. This is only because you start out with a large quantity of weed and end up with the smallest amount of hash. I can get high with about .2 of pretty good weed, but i am not sure as to how much hash gets you the same highness. Is any THC or other cannabinoids lost in the process of making it?

2. Lol you make hash with bad weed if you don't want the headache.

3. Yes...but hash has a way of really getting you high. Personally I don't bother with hash, I have a hard enough time keeping what weed I have much less blowing it on something that I'll inevitably fuck up anyway.

4. Hash is thc concentrate so, a smaller amount would get you just as high if not higher. I don't think it's a waste if you have a large quantity of marijuana. Also, you can get a lot higher from hash then you will ever be able to get from marijuana.

5. Well I prefer hash in a vaporiser... Gets me alot higher, but again, money or supply is not a problem for me.

6. Buying a sack, dumping it into a set of bubble bags and turning it into hash, probably not the most cost/time effective way of getting high.

Growing a plant, throwing 2lbs of trim into a set of bubble bags, and coming out w/ a quarter or so of hash...worth it.