Is it weird to buy a vape without ever having used one?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by butbeautiful, Jan 25, 2014.

1. I've been smoking for about four years now and I've used papers, pieces, bongs, and edibles. I have a variety of pieces and a bong, and the bong is what I use the most regularly. Lately I've been coughing up some pretty gross stuff (I don't smoke cigarettes) which has caused me to think about getting a vape. I've never used one before, but because I'm a regular smoker I've been thinking about investing since I have heard they're healthier since it's being vaporized... I've never known anyone with a vape so I don't know what it's like compared to other smoking methods. All the research I've been doing points to a vape being a big investment which makes me nervous about something I don't have experience with. Is this crazy? Should I start off with a cheaper one and see what I think, or go for quality (and more $$) first?

2. #2 TengoHambre420, Jan 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2014
    Not crazy at all, I was in the same situation as you. I had never vaped before but I was always interested in them. I decided to check some out online and they're really not all that expensive unless you want to go for a volcano which are like $500+. I decided to go with a cheap vapor bros for around $100 and I couldn't be happier with it. I'll probably upgrade to something more fancy in the future, for now I'm just getting used to the vaping experience and I think it was a good investment. Cleaner hits, cleaner high, cleaner lungs. 

3. sane as could

you did well

4. #4 lwien, Jan 25, 2014
    You don't need to spend a lot of money to "get your toes wet" with vapor.     My first vape was a 60 dollar VaporGenie.