Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is it true that mangos will get you higher?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Munch Master 2000, Jan 11, 2015.

1. My sister told me this. But neither of us have been able to confirm it. I don't even know how this would work.

Also, this is my first time posting! Hi guys.

2. The only thing is they are a mess to roll.

3. Eat a full overripe mango 45-60 minutes before smoking. All you need to know.

4. Welcome to GC!

Studies suggest that the myrcene molecules in mango may aid in achieveing a better high.

There's no fancy science behind it. Just do like the guy above me said, cram your face with a very ripe mango some time before you light up.

5. #5 BIGGUNZ, Jan 11, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 11, 2015
    The very first time I got high  I wasn't really feeling anything but my best friend gave me some mango juice as he ranted about how it gets you higher and so I drank the mango juice.  I don't know if It was just perfect timing for the high to really hit me or if the juice some how activated my high but either way I don't care  :smoking:

& Welcome to GC! 

6. In my experience no. Tried it twice both times eating 2 ripe mangos an hour before smoking. Didn't notice anything different.

7. Thanks. I hope this works out! Gonna try it today.

8. I heard it was the mango fibers that get stuck on your insides, which makes your pores open to breathe easier, allowing ease of transfer of the thc to your brain