Is it too late to start growing outdoors? *total beginner*

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Poppa Choppa, Jul 28, 2009.

1. I know it's too late to start growing but I have been offered a female clone (I don't know how old it is) for $20. I have no knowledge how to grow but I mean plants do grow on their own so it can't be hard.

My question is: is it too late to plant this clone outside?

2. Its pretty late in summer to start growing outside. If there is no way to grow inside you can give it a shot, but don't expect great results.

3. I could deal with that. It will be my first time growing anyway. Do you think it is worth a shot?

4. Couldn't hurt.

5. depends on where ya stay at. where im at you could still plant a seed outside. just depends

6. If you want to experiment, then YES it would be just fine...
    Im not sure I would invest 20$ into a plant that allready has time against it.
    Maybe just use some bagseed and work on your germination, watering, toppin, lst'n, even supercroppin techniques....

Just dont expect to have a 9 foot full fledged budded out monster
    Respect

7. Yea it would be awesome if I could get at least a couple oz's from it.

I guess I should find a good spot first.

And I live in southern Ontario Canada.

8. duuuhhh

9. look if you got a spare clone, go for it. but you need to accept up front that your yields are not going to be par with others who spent all summer working on thier crop.

and nope not going to give you a yield estimate ..cause it will only be a guess..so dont' ask ( this is normally the next question, from new growers who already have a plant going BTW)

but yeah if you want to see a girl go from a few leaves to something you can smoke and brag about...go for it .