Is It Really That Hard To Say What You Want?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by SirenWasHere, Dec 3, 2010.

1. Sigh.

I have been doing a kinda circle with this guy for two years now. When he met me, I made it very clear that I was looking for a relationship, so it wasn't like I sprung it on him randomly. He knew.

His deal was that he was newly single, he wanted to be single for a bit, yadda yadda. That was all fine and good. Then a ton of shit happened, I stuck with him and now I'm here. Sitting in his bedroom after he freaked out and ran into the bathroom when I asked him to make a decision.

It's silly to me, is it REALLY that hard to figure out whether or not you want to be with a person? If you spend your waking hours with them, go everywhere with them, spend a lot of money on them and accept the same in return? Freak out on them when they are with someone other than you?

You would think those were signs of a person WANTING to be with that other person. At least that's what I've come to think.

I just can't believe he got upset about that, all I said was I needed to know what the hell was going on with us. It's been two years. Don't I deserve some kind of answer now?

2. I think you didnt do anything wrong- you didnt do anything wrong, you have all the right to ask. All your questions are valid- dont know why some guys freak out about things like this.

3. #3 Casual Toker, Dec 3, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2010
    Can I have my shoes back... I was in a similar situation, spent a lot of time with someone, and we really seemed to click, but when I brought up the idea of a relationship she didn't want to take the plunge with me...

I don't regret telling her how I felt, in fact I wish I had said more, honestly.

4. if hes not prepared to give you an answer and runs off into the bathroom, then hes not prepared to be in a relationship.