Is it really harder?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Wolfmoon2682, Apr 21, 2016.

1. Iv'e heard that organic growing can be harder to do. I have 2 bags of Just Natural organic mix. I'm new to all of this still pretty much so i'm worried about aeration. Should i add in some pearlite when i transplant from the plastic cups? I don't have any nutes or anything and still need a PH kit.

2. Yes get a huge bag of pearlite and mix it with your soil. You should be good. you don't need nuts until your plant shows that it needs it.. you should probably invest in super thrive also

3. "Organic" soil, and fertilizers can be just as much of a pain as salt based ferts, but it is harder to burn your plants. However, "Organic" soil, following the notill method, is not only the easiest and least attention demanding, but can also produce the most aromatic and flavorful buds IF your willing to sacrafice a fraction of the yield. Getting hydro yields is the pro level of organics, im not quite there yet.
    As for airation.... HELL to the no! on the perlite. It will just end up floating to the top of your soil. I recomend lava rock or grostones. Rice hulls are great, and are rich in silica! But they break down into organic matter in 6 months, so not the best for airation in something as permanent as notill.

lovin u (=

• Like Like x 1
  4. mix your soil, drop some plants in it. once a week top dress with malted barely powder. watch your plants grow.
    lower yields? i heard of this myth
    20160420_084321_resized.jpg

if you want to learn how EASY it is check out the No-Till thread. it has all the info you need to get started.

:apache:

• Like Like x 8
  5. perlite isnt the best but it works. in fact many organic growers use it in their mix. i think @wetdog does without problems. yes some will eventually float to the top but most of it will stay in the soil. get lava rock or pumice if you can but perlite can work almost as good if you cant get those.