Is it easy to make make THC oil for my weed pen?

Discussion in 'E-Liquids & E-Juice, E-Cigarettes' started by Gleezure, Sep 12, 2019.

1. First off! What up y'all? Please allow me to introduce myself, my handle is Gleezure. I am not new to consuming cannabis, but I am new to this forum and I am new to this emerging culture around consuming marijuana. I am just an old guy who I loves smoking weed. I love it!

So the other day I was on couch watching football and enjoying my weed pen that was loaded with a fresh cartridge filled with Gorilla Glue hemp oil. I got up to answer the door and I sat my weed pen on the couch. When I returned to the couch, I flopped back down directly onto my weed pen. The glass cartridge snapped right at the base. Hemp oil just seeped out onto the couch and left a peculiar looking sticky stain on the back of my khaki shorts. I am so mad. Not about my shorts but... damn! My Gorilla Glue is all wasted!

So I have 2 questions.
    1. If this ever happens again, there has to be a way for me to salvage the product right? How do I do that?

2. There was some very interesting information in this article, All About Dabbing — Everything You Ever Wanted to Know. But, what I'd really I like to know is, how can I make my own hemp oil for my weed pen? Is it easy to do? How much product will I need?

Like I said from the top, I am really new to this culture so forgive me if I sound a little wet behind the ears. : }

2. Welcome Gleezure. Gotta ask about your handle. Is it a gleeful form of seizure? A spin on geezer? Unfortunately I can only answer your spill question with what I’d do. I cut up plastic ‘manila’ folders to scoop bud. I’d use a piece to try to scoop the spill, but doubt I’d rescue as much as I wanted to.
    Just saw a video where tincture was made with buds and enough high proof alcohol (151+) to cover. Shake 3 minutes. Voila, ready-to-use tincture. I think you can use the tincture as a base, but I’m not certain. Good luck!
    Kwince