Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is hash supposed to taste like weed? im new to this

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Gematric, Jul 6, 2012.

1. ive never smoked hash til now and its my own and i bought it. it looks like hash. but it has this kinda gasoline-ish taste, theres a hint of bud with it but idk its weird. is it supposed to taste weird?

2. It is made from bud so yes, but it really depends on the methods they used to make it and how pure it is. What color is the hash? And does it spark when you burn it?

3. its blackish/brown with a little bit of green. it sparks but like its not ashing

4. Well it shouldnt spark big but little flickers are ok. Hash is usually supposed to be a light to dark brown but little green spots are just bud in it which is fine. Hash burns for a long time so putting a small nug of hash will smoke 5 times as much as a nug of bud the same size.

5. I love your signature it made me lol +rep

OP, hash tastes somewhat like bud, but it isn't the same depending on the methods. If you made QWISO, then it won't taste much like weed. There are a lot of different methods for making hash so it really just depends.

6. If it crackles it is probably just water in it. Sparking usually means there is butane and was done incorrectly. Doesn't sound good OP!

7. since when did weed taste like gas though? =o