Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is aluminum from a pop can bad for you?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Defmob, May 1, 2009.

1. I recently made a make-shift bong out of a water bottle, hollowed pen, and an aluminum pop can. (no doubt you have probably heard of this method). And I was hearing that "tin" foil was bad for your lung, and can give you alzheimer's. Does it work the same way for aluminum foil?

First post, by the way! I'm a super apprentice toker :)

2. Smoking out of aluminum and tin foil is horrible for you

3. Oh christ, for the love of god do not do this. This is really bad for you. It can cause some serious damage I think alzheimers risk gets increased among other things. I would just roll a joint or make a homemade with the guide at the top of this section.

4. Ah. I see. Thanks for the quick reply! So I probably should have used a socket or something? (been hearing thats a good one)

5. Im not going to refute the harm of tin foil; but, if you take your nail and scrape the inside of a can you will find a very thin layer plastic they spray into the can before filling.

yuck. try to find a glass spoon or something, best of luck.

6. Dude, you really should just go pick up some papers, or drop some cash on a legit piece. Around my area getting a tiny metal pipe costs six dollars, papers even less.

7. I know an idiot that does this, and i hate him too, he thinks hes cool..
    anyways your going to get alzheimers

8. Yeah. I won't smoke out of it, then. Thanks for the heads up guys!