Iron's Method

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by Ironhead, Apr 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1 Ironhead, Apr 8, 2016
    Last edited: May 6, 2016
    Hello! I'm Ironhead. I have been growing in coco for about 5 years now and I've drummed up a lot of interest in the way that I do things. I've previously had a thread that outlines what I do, but it got a bit confusing as I was still figuring things out.

I will state this warning now as I did before, this thread is subject to change at any time.. I usually let ya know if I'm gonna change something.. And I've got it figured out pretty good now, so maybe there won't be a need for that, just wanted to let y'all know.

Anywho.. This time I think I'm gonna break it up into a veg and flower mix.. They are a little bit different, but just as easy as it was before. I'll also show my cloning and seed start methods, how I water, and other techniques I think of as I come across them.

So first off, let me say that this is definitely based around the work that GratefulH3ad and Lucas did long before I came along.. I just recognized the need for something more than just the basics as these guys preached, which is the way I grew for years, but once I started with the additives, the cannabis really got good.

Best part of this formula is you can use tap water with no PH'ing or using a PPM meter.. Just isn't needed. Hands down the very best part of this whole deal.. I hated messing with those stupid pens.

That being said, veg formula is as follows:

General Hydroponics Micro at 6ml per gallon--$11.36/quart :

[​IMG]

General Hydroponics Bloom at 9ml per gallon--$8.72/quart :

[​IMG]

General Hydroponics Cali-magic at 1.5ml per gallon. If you want plants that grow fast with no deficiencies, this is the stuff to get ya there. Must have! Cheap too! --$12.50/qt

[​IMG]