1. Win a Cloud Pen 3.0 Vaporizer Bundle Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

Iraq/Afghan Vets toking away PTSD

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by BigFoots Shadow, Jul 23, 2017.

1. Im still pretty new to all of this (been a west coast outdoor grower for 3 years now). Was just curious what strains and administration methods people prefer for treating PTSD, and how well they work. I've found personally a constant mix of different strains is the only way to get stoned enough to not think about, or at least not care as much, about the memories that replay in my mind all day and all night every single day. Was active army for 10 years, been out 4.
    Never really posted on here but wanted to cast a line out and see if anyone was in my boat.
    If this post is in the wrong area or whatever I apologize.

• Winner Winner x 1
  2. I can't relate, and don't have experience with PTSD. However, Leafly suggests this list comprises strains which are helpful with PTSD: Cannabis Strain Explorer

Note that I am unclear about how they are ordered - they aren't sorted alphabetically, but I also am very hesitant to suggest that they might be ordered by level of helpfulness with this issue, because that would be a very, very difficult way for them to do it, if not impossible.

I bet if you did a google search you could find a forum that focuses exclusively on MMJ or Veterans issues where you might find better access to a demographic that can more readily answer your question with some firsthand knowledge. Then again, I haven't been here long and for all I know there might be a whole mess of vets ready to come out of the woodwork to help you.

Anyway, I wish you the best of luck in dealing with the suffering this is causing. I don't know what it's like, but I can only imagine it's fairly grim :(