Introduction- Couple Questions w/ LED Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Siobud34, Jun 15, 2020.

1. Hello Community,

I hope everyone is healthy and well. First, I'd like to take a brief moment and introduce myself. I'm in my mid 30's and have been posting on music and weed forums for about 20 years now. I travel on the road for work and w/ all travel scrapped until at least next year, I figure now is a great time to try my hand in growing weed- organically.

With etiquette in mind, I'll try to provide as much information as possible. I'm a single Dad and my "Me" time is sporadic.. I was originally thinking I'd start an official grow journal but I'm afraid my updates would be inconsistent and I hate being let down on those things when you watch and follow and then OP goes MIA.

**This is my first attempt at growing**

The Basics

- 4' x 8' x 6' Growers House tent
    - 2 LED BESTVA 3000W lights (3000W equivalent supposedly)
    - 6" Hyper fan with carbon filter for exhaust fan
    - Oscillating fan moving air around
    - 6 15 gallon smart pots
    - 2 "auxillary" 4-5 gallon pots I had lying around

Soil

10 cubic feet of Coast of Maine organic potting soil (dark bark, peat, perilite, seaweed, compost)
    2 cubic feet of Soilutions soil condiitoner mixed in (kelp powder, worm castings, bio char, etc, see pic)

Top Dress/Feeding

Top Dressing with grass clippings and wildflowers from park
    Alf Alfa meal and Kelp powder for nitrogen each about once a week sprinkled on top of the soil/mulch layer

What's Happening