Introduction and first time indoor Mars II 900w LED

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Chombastic Fantastic, Nov 18, 2014.

1. #1 Chombastic Fantastic, Nov 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2014
    Hello grasscity forum!
    Long time lurker here, but just recently started posting. So I have been growing outdoors in the bay area for 2 years now with great success but am a noob indoors. I always wanted to try growing indoors but never had the space and didn't want to deal with more electric bills or purchase crazy setups.
    After a lot of research and some convincing evidence, I decided to get a 400w mars II led light, but ended up getting a good deal on a mars II 900w instead! (Possibly overkill)

Anyway here's some details about my grow.

My grow room, (also flowering room) is an odd shaped corner in my room. It measures 24"x28"x8'(not 10'). I had a couple of smaller greenhouses which I then was able to build into a tall structure to fit the space.  I also wrapped the whole thing in some cheap mylar emergency blankets and it looks good.I am currently hanging my LED from the top, created a shelf on the bottom, and cut holes for a fan exhaust and intake.

My light as I have said is a Mars II 900w LED.  It puts out a lot of light, so I currently have it sitting fairly high up, and that seems to be working out ok.

My plants right now are 3 little Gorilla Glue #4 clones, that I just picked up today, and transplanted into bigger pots, as well as my two seeds: 1 auto Critical Hog, and 1 The Shiznit, both of which showed a taproot today ( paper towel method) and have been planted in smaller seedling pots.