Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Intelligence Level and smoking?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by MysticalStoner, Aug 19, 2012.

1. hey, I have been smoking on and off for a 2 1/2 years now, so I'm not really new to anything. But just got my schedule for my classes this year, and I'm in Honors Biology, Honors English, and A.P. US History, all college level classes, and Im in high school. It's going to be a hard year, but if I smoke a lot of weed, will it make me "dumber"?

2. i dont think so i just wouldnt smoke before school if i were you because trying to store all the info you read will be hard kinda unless you have a really high t. and i think you have to be 18 and out of hs to post on here bro

3. oh my bad man.I'm 18 just not out of hs.

4. it doesnt make you dumber but sometimes it make you to lazy to think.

5. I don't think it's a matter of intelligence, but a matter of discpline. Balance things out and keep what's important in your life first. If you find weed is complicating matters, step off and take a break until things are in order.

Motivation and determination is key.

6. You can definitely do it, I'm in college and I've been doing awesome, but there's a time and a place to smoke. If you suck in a particular area you're gonna have to hold off on toking during the time you study it (like me and math, if I'm blown during math I might as well not go that day -__-)