Instablaze's flameworking progression (Pic HEAVY)

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by InstaBlaze, Nov 6, 2012.

1. #1 InstaBlaze, Nov 6, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2012
    What's up yall! I've been working soft glass with my hot head torch for a few months now, and I finally got a bigger torch so I can start working with borosilicate. I'm not very good right now, so everything I make is pretty janky, but hopefully with practice I'll be able to make some cool shit. I'll be posting pics of stuff as I make them, thanks for looking!

a steamroller
    [​IMG]
    some spoons:
    [​IMG]
    some little marbles:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

and here's a pic of my torch for shits and giggles:
    [​IMG]
    Ill post more pics when I have some! :smoking:

2. Nice that steamroller is pretty dope. Have you tried making a bubbler yet?

3. Seems like your getting the basics down pretty well. But then again i dont know shit about glassblowing

4. janky? shit looks great bro, keep it up!

5. Thank you all for the kind words, I really appreciate it! And negative on the bubbler, they're pretty tricky and I don't have tons of glass to work with at the moment. Here's a few mushrooms and "base head" marbles. The green mushroom is really transparent because I used a color called paparazzi and it goes transparent when you pull it too thin.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

6. I want to start doing this so bad. Did you take classes or just jump into it? How much was it to start up?

7. I took a few classes and really got an interest in it so I went out and bought a little hot head torch. I really hated the thing but being able to melt glass was great, I made beads and small pendants for a few months before I finally got my GTT last week.