Insomnia :(

Discussion in 'General' started by puffpuffpass333, Jun 5, 2012.

1. Recently (a few months ago) I quit smoking cigarettes. i use an ecig to supplement my nicotine. As a side effect (i believe) of quitting real cigarettes I now have insomnia.

I either can't fall asleep or i wake up for no reason (not because i have to use the bathroom or its too hot/cold etc. just because) and then i cant fall back to sleep.

in the last 3 days ive slept 12 hours. its terrible. im tired all day and get my "2nd wind" when night falls then i cant sleep then the process repeats. im dying here!

before i quit smoking cigarettes i would almost always (95%+ of time) fall asleep within 5 mins of my head hitting the pillow and sleep 7 hrs or so effortlessly.

now its a struggle.

im pretty sure its a chemical in the cigarettes that helped with sleep because nothing else in my life has changed since i quit and thats when the issues started.

im new to insomnia what do i do???? (and dont say fall asleep!!! )

2. If you smoked 1 cigarette a night would that help?

3. i dont wanna sound like a pu$$y but im too scared to try it. im scared because i might become dependent again (to sleep or otherwise just plain old hooked). the ecig does its job. i dont feel the urge to smoke a cig for the sake of smoking it.

im sure that eventually the insomnia will subside with time but its been a few months and im going nuts. im desperate to find a way to get my sleep back on track.

btw i AM smoking indicas before bed and sometimes it works but other times it doesn't (like last night! grrr)

so thats why im here. what else can be done? or what works for my fellow toker insomniacs

4. probably from the habit of smoking. just smoke a joint before bed. the weed will help you sleep plus you will go through the motions of smoking a cig. and if you quit months ago and just now started having sleep issues its probably unrelated.