Insight on Picking Strains?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by colton620, Nov 30, 2014.

1. Right now I'm stuck between all these strains to try out growing and I need to narrow it down but I can't decide on which ones. Right now it's blue mystic, G13 Haze, Northern lights blue, white rhino, critical, and critical super sliver haze. It's $205 on gorilla seeds and that's a little too much. If you could narrow it down to 3-4 which would you pick?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. all depends on what you are looking for

3. I have a 4x4x8 grow room with a 600w MH/HPS. I'm pretty new to strains and stuff and I'm not really picky. That's why I wanted some insight on them to make the choice easier.

4. Its hard deciding sometimes. Google smoke reports and also grow reports for each strain and breeder. You and me may look for different things like the height of the plant or length of flower, or the effects experienced. I just ordered seeds and it took me forever to come up with a final decision. The minute I thought I found what seemed perfect, I would see something else and be lost. Reading threw reports from people who have grown and consumed the strains helped huge. Good growing to you.

5. #5 ChronJonDoe, Dec 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 1, 2014
    Im going to recommend Great White, Very little stretch, super dense, and very heavy yields. Great for indoors! 
    Also consider cloning some plants, saves a lot of money on seeds and you have a guaranteed female.

6. That's how I feel. I like the sativa effects so I wanted one of those strains but I want to grow one along other strains so I don't want one huge plant taking over my tent. I have been reading some grow reports but I haven't really had the time to sit down and read a lot so I'll probably do more of that soon.