Info on white widow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Hacxor, May 8, 2012.

1. #1 Hacxor, May 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2012
    I am a beginner but have a good understanding of what I will be doing and needing. But I'm still new. I have read many books on the subject and have been reading on the Internet from time to time. I am planning to put about 4k into a room and would like for you all to look over what I am planning and give pointers if I am missing anything. I will have a 12x12ft room to work in. I am making 6x10 into a veg room with 3 8bulb t5s and a two bulb t5 over the cloner. The flowering room will be 6x10 with 3 600watt air cooled hps lights. I plan on using earth juice grow nutes. Catalyst, Micro, Grow, Bloom, hi-Brix, and Hygrozyme. Of cousre will will also be setting up an environment controller to control the temp and also be pumping in CO2. These are the basics of everything and I can answer questions if you have any. The down side is that I am not able to get clones for the first cycle and will be going from seeds. I plan on using LST and most likely be going into a scrog grow. From what I've read on this forum and others white widow sounds like a good strain that's mold/decease resistant. I am also planning on using fem seeds as well. I plan on starting with 30 seeds and hopefully (cross my fingers) end up with 16 crops at the end. I also plan to keep the two healthiest females as clone mothers for the next cycle. I am wanting to veg 8 weeks and pick a strain that flowers in about 8 weeks. Hopefully after the first cycle I am planning to have 16 flowering at all times. I know this has been beat like a dead horse but, what do you think about fem seeds and does white widow seem like a good match for what I am trying to do? I have searched and searched beginner strains and what strain to use in scrog and would like for you all to help. Also if you have a favorite brand of WW please let me know. And please