Indoor to outdoor growing..questions.

Discussion in 'Absolute Beginners' started by nonsense, May 21, 2003.

1. I'm new to growing and I've planted 10 bag seeds (I think they're blueberry) and they're about a week to 2 weeks old (2 batches started at different times.) Right now the youngest is about 5" tall and have 2-3 nodes, which I think is potentially bad because there's alotta stem before the first node..
    Anyway, I plan to transplant them outside and my question to the experts is how long should I veg them inside before I transplant them outside? I read that you should veg for maybe 3-4 weeks or 12" and then plant them outside. Am I on the right path with that?

Also, if anyone has any good quality digital pictures of males (where the pollen sacks are at) vs. females that they can post, please do so.

Last question.. I'm a little concerned about how long the stems are and how thin they are..the bigger plants can't suppourt their own weight and tend to fall over so I have them supported by little sticks..Any input on this would be gratly appreciated..Right now the tops are about 8-12" from the light.

Thanks in advance