Indoor Soil Grow, 250w HPS, Autoflower Himalaya Blue Diesel

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by tidyjay, Jul 14, 2009.

1. #1 tidyjay, Jul 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2010
    Hi to everyone, I'm brand new to this growing malarkey and before I go out and spend my hard earned wages I've been trying to get the basics of what I require to give me the best chance of success.

Basically I've got a condition that means I suffer from muscle pain 24/7 and don't sleep too well. I started self medicating a few months ago and I've seen a significant change in the level of pain and also in the amount of rest I've been able to get - good times. However, given the lack of professionalism / consistency in the trade I've not always been able to regulate my medication properly - bad times.

So, I'm looking to grow a nice Indica biased strain that I can cycle (essentially looking for about 2oz every couple of months), which is easy to grow for beginners. I don't have to be particularly stealthy, I have a room in my house which the missus is letting me use but of course I don't want to stink the street out, I have zero understanding of horticulture but I'd say I'm not daft and am quite practically minded.

I've read a lot of contrasting things on the web (this site seemed to speak the most sense) but as this would be my first grow I wonder if I can just get a bit of clarification.

My idea (assuming an autoflowering Indica / Sativa like Lowryder - thoughts please???) is to construct my own grow box from chipboard painted with matt white paint on the interior and with a 2ft x 2ft base, 1 x height adjustable 250w HPS light through the top and a soil grow technique. I'll only be looking to germinate 1 seed at a time on wet tissue before planting as this is all for Percy.

OK, so now the questions: