Indoor Northern Bright Fem Grow

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by Pmath, Aug 2, 2003.

1. Ok so this is my first grow.... 8-02-03

I'm useing a cheap fan from walmart and a 100w compact floro

I'm only doing one plant for now - mainly because its my first time and I don't want to waste seeds.

I started off gernimating the seed in a paper towel and a ziplock bag - I got a nice sized taproot and last night planted the seed in some soil and one of those jiffy pots - I put the 100w compact floro over this and it burnt out in like 10 mins - strange....so I put a 50w one that I had over top of it for the mean time till I get a new light - I'll keep you guys posted and take pictures probably later this week.

2. Took me a lil while to get these off my friends digi cam...but this is 3 days after planting my germinated seed - she is under 200 watts of compact floro 24hrs with a fan...

Attached Files:

3. one more - 8-05-05

Attached Files:

4. another

Attached Files:

5. last one - 3 days after planting

Attached Files:

6. Thanks! I have since move the lights alot closer and she has grown a bit more - I'm gonna try to take some more pictures this weekend

7. also, mist her approx 4 times a day as the root system will not be developed enough to allow for a lot of water uptake, so the leaves will do the same job for ya.........Peace out......Sid

8. I'll give that a shot thanks

9. Good luck with the grow.I'll be checking out the progress.

10. woah, i totally didnt know that. i'll have to remember that for future reference. i thought that the watter would act like little lenses burning the baby leaves.

11. yeah it works fine, hey digit, i didn't know you grew!.......what have you got going at the moment?.........Peace out.........Sid

12. day 10

Attached Files:

13. day 10

Attached Files:

14. one more to come

Attached Files:

15. last one

Attached Files:

16. damn, that thing looks like a beaut