Indoor Growing Questions...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Deleted member 801210, Jul 30, 2014.

1. Hey everyone! New to the forum! So I got fed up with all the expensive low quality weed that's been sold where I live and I decided to grow my own. But I'm a total newb so I would love some help!

I'm planning to grow indoors more specifically in my closet but I'm a bit concerned about the smell. Does the plant itself smell or just the buds when they're drying?

Also I'm a bit short in time so are there any seeds that will take less than 3 months for me to harvest? Which one grows faster autoflower seeds or regular?

Lastly can you suggest any seeds that grow fast and have a faily good yield?

Thanks in advance and sorry for all the questions! :D

2. The smell gets stronger and stronger as flowering goes on. Drying buds also smell really strong lol

3. Look into auto strains man. Quick finishers. 8-10 weeks average.

They will smell yeah. Just get a carbon filter set up it's not expensive

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. Thanks for the info people! Any other advice?

5. Read up as much as you can but experience comes from being hands on so don't be scared to make a start.

6. Hey Vaki,

Yes you are going to need a lot of gear but it is definitely possible.

If you are concerned about the smell get a carbon filter as mentioned above and make sure your fan can suck out plenty of CFMs to facilitate the intake of fresh air. If you're still worried about smell get a bucket of ona deodorizing gel(can be found at Home Depot). Poke holes in the lid of the bucket - this works quite well to combat the smell.

If you grow in your closet you need to figure out if you wanna do soil or hydro. Since you're a first timer I would suggest soil. Go with Fox Farm Ocean Forest, don't get any soil with fertilizer already in it. I'll do a quick run down of the gear you'll need...

Soil
    Pots
    Seeds or clones
    Exhaust fan
    Carbon Filter