Indoor grow light recommendation

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Noobgrower2019, Jul 15, 2019.

1. #1 Noobgrower2019, Jul 15, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
    First off I’m just getting into indoor growing, I’ve been growing outdoors for a few years now. I am on a small budget and wanting to start growing indoors because our growing season seems to be getting shorter.

I pretty much have everything needed except a light. I will be using a 32x32x63 grow tent and will be growing either 2 autos or 1 photo at a time.

I only have about $200.00-250.00 max left in my budget for a light. The 2 I’ve been looking at are:
    LED Grow Light - 800W COB LED Grow Lights Fixture Full Spectrum 3000K COBs and 3W LEDs with UV IR for Indoor Plants Veg and Flower Lighting

Or

VIVOSUN 600W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum for Hydroponic Indoor Plants Growing Veg and Flowering

I know both do not draw the wattage that they have listed and it’s much lower, but would either of these be worth wild.

I’ve tried to search through this forum but there are a lot of older post and we have newer technology now.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’m more leaning to the first one myself.

2. Quantum Boards seem to be the hottest things lately .

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

3. Ya, I’ve been trying to find those in Canada everyone is either out of stock or way above my budget. I forgot I buy them outside of Canada I get dinged with a decent import/customs fee.

4. They always have the Chinese versions you may be able to get. Kind of bullshit they don't ship or have as much inventory for Canada.

5. #7 sdrodbuster, Jul 15, 2019
    I'm in a 96" x 48" x 80" tent I only utilize 48" x 48" I use 4 LED
    2x 1500w
    1x 1000w
    1x450w
    They work wel for me right now
    I think if you need to stay in a budget the vivosun could work for you , look for a light that covers your 32x32 footprint

6. I have 3 kits in a 5x5x6.5 tent.