Indoor 2x2 Micro Grow - ZTS First indoor grow - Give me your 2 cents!

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by ZTS, Jul 19, 2017.

1. Hey, everyone. I'm a newb that's recently fallen in love with growing.:Love-Plant:

I 'tried' to grow two plants in my bathroom last Winter and I caught the grow bug. Now I have a 2x2 grow tent on my dresser and the whole shebang.

I'm forcing myself to keep a journal and I'd love to open myself up to the world of growers. Criticism, advise, suggestions, love, etc. It's all welcome.

Let's start with a mission statement, and/or action plan, as it will provide a sense of what I hope to accomplish. Afterword's I'll talk about what I have going!

I want to push the grow tent to it's maximum, utilize the amount of light we can distribute, maximize the space, and make every cent we spend on utilities count. That being said, the grow environment must remain organized, compact, and easy to move if need be. My intention is to experiment with different growing methods (pot size, nutrients, etc) and to grow multiple strains simultaneously via a SOG grow. This will enable us to learn which strains grow best indoors, which produce the highest yields, which produce the most terpenes, the most thc content, oils, etc. Lastly, I want this to yield at least 2 ounces a month perpetually, which is enough for us to have fun with on a constant basis without it ever becoming too much.

I have two plants, both indica, a White Widow crossbreed called 47, and Private Reserve. They are in 3 gallon smart pots with a layer of clayton pebbles at the bottom, then a layer of coco, layer of soil, layer of coco, layer of pebbles, and a top layer of soil.

I feed them every 2 1/2 days and use a A & B formula from Aquaflakes. I also use Calmag, Hydroplex, Big Bud, and Snow Storm Ultra.

I'm using a Spectrum King 140w Closet Case: Best 100W LED grow light | Seed to Harvest - Spectrum King LED