Immigration? USA? UK Weed Laws :@

Discussion in 'General' started by PincyPot, Apr 19, 2010.

1. Hello to you all!

Iv made this post, motivated by frustration.

The UK weed laws are really getting on top of me.
    Theres nothing great about the UK thats worth staying here for, and being a stoner, its just a sad sad place to live.

My solution to these problems is to move to the country-side. I figure no one would bother me out there for growing or smoking, but why the f*** should i have to turn to being a hermit to smoke a bit of ganja?

I'm seriously thinking about just getting out of here. I'm so jealous of how you americans can smoke, grow and buy quite hassle-less. Ofc these things are privileges that come with official residency, but i would be prepared to see out the 3 years it is.(?)

Im a freelance graphic/web designer, and my gf is a hospital cleaner.
    Do you think theres place for us? And where?

There's no place for us here, its only a matter of time til we immigrate.

2. Not to discourage you from coming to the US, but are you sure there isn't another place closer to home that would provide the same benefits you're looking for?

3. Well i dunno tbh.

I suppose im quite lost altogether, iv not done much research at all into what places would be possibilities.

I suppose its the stash jar thread that does it for me, and the medical growing licenses available that initially made me think cali, but i know very little about how i would move and what i would find there in terms of lifestyle.

4. Sure. There is a place for everyone. The best thing I can offer is a website for this particular instance. Moving. You should research the places you think you would like to be, and then find jobs using the newspapers of those places. Check and see how many opportunities there are for your chosen line of work. From there, find an apartment you can afford and find out how much money you need to pay rent for 6 months.