...i'm too young to feel this old!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by luv2give, Mar 29, 2009.

1. :wave: Hi folks! Yes, i'm new to this....all of this really. Chances are i'm a fair number of years older than most of you,...but unless you were born in the sixties, well then, you have me beat! Anyhoo- i titled this 'too young to feel this old' simlpy cuz i've been living with chrinic pain for 8 years now...i was under the care of a Pain Managment Doc/Surgeon for 2 years...multiple procudures and techniques...the issue is in my neck and low back...i have 3 young kids and have the mind and heart of a 20 year old! I have so much living left in me, but i wake up every morning feeling like i'm 90 yrs old already....i guess i subscribed to this site for some advice and help...I am TOTALLY open to herbal ideas....in fact, i'm already taking a Kratom-blend to 'curb' the pain issue ...and it has been quite helpful (am i allowed to say that up here??) I am even open to attempting to grow my own 'salad' if i have to ....for experimentation purposes....i have been researching & educating myself on MJ and am finally open to it's medicinal values....i just have NO IDEA where to start! :confused:
    So, that said, i look forward to meeting some of you fine folks. feel free to contact me or ...however this this works!

Take care all!
    luv2give ;)

2. hey man idk if i got the right gist of your thread but have u not smoked weed before? Or never used it for medical purposes? I've been using the MJ to cure common illness especially in the stomach for the last few years. Like i said im not sure have u ever smoked weed before or are you turning to it now just for medicinal uses? Either way if U don't know where to start I'd visit the seattle green cross. You just gotta show them that u have seen the doctor for ur problem more than twice and they give you a prescription card and a license to grow ur own!