I'm taking a long term t break

Discussion in 'General' started by Stoneycaverns, Aug 2, 2017.

1. It's been great since prohibition started going away in 2012. The new and exciting ways to enjoy cannabis have provided many great times. Problem is its no longer exciting but simply a part of my everyday life. That seems a little to close to an addiction in my opinion.

A recent health scare and a few days in the hospital have convinced me to give it up for a while.

It's been 13 days since I last consumed. In the last week or so, I find my mind sharper and my motivation coming back to where it was prior to 2012.

My day job is financial sales and the desire to prospect and find people to serve has come back 10 fold.

I guess the message I have is take a look at where you are and ask if daily cannabis use is holding you back. If so, be willing to set it aside. Unfortunately for me, there is no "cut back" strategy that will work with my personality.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Bump, not even one reply?

Currently trying to do a 28 day t break myself as like yourself its become to much of a routine.
    Sorry to hear that you cant cut back and find a medium.....maybe in the future.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Career trumps getting high.

Getting high is nice, but securing a future is WAAAAAAY better.

Once you have financial security, you can do whatever the fuck you want.

Wish people would understand this better.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thanks for the support. It helps.
    I almost backsliding tonight, but said no to myself.

• Like Like x 1
  5. No dont you have already made it this far.

6. Glad to see you getting your life in track, but to blame Cannabis for your lack of motivation, focus, and success is hardly fair. There's plenty of ways to mix up consuming Cannabis, as well as different strains with, different affects. If everyday use is too much for you that's cool.