Im scared of college. advice from fellow tokers?

Discussion in 'General' started by swanseatoker, Aug 14, 2012.

1. So im starting college in a few days and im scared out of my mind. everything ive ever known is going to change. my friends are gone. Ill never play football again. Lately my high school memories have hurt to think about. i guess im just holding onto the past. what do you guys think?

2. Just be a willing part of life. Enjoy it all , shit gets more real out of college.

3. I think you're flipping shit over whats going to be one of the greatest times of your life. I cant wait to get back to my college town in a few days, hell I'm going up tonight to party at my girlfriends new place.

Trust me, you got nothing to worry about.

4. Be friendly as fuck and make new friends. People will take notice of your friendliness.

5. im scared too....but only because im 24 and havent been to school since i graduated in 06.

6. Dude embrace it, don't be afraid of it. It's pretty much the start of a whole new chapter in your life!:smoke:

7. im also starting college...again on the 27th of this month. i really don't want to go back but i know i NEED to go back. not looking forward to it pretty scared to get back into the school routine. class, break, class, hw, drive home. or however my days work themselves out. but ill be going to a community college in upstate ny and its different the in hs. I'm not used to being in a class with fellow peers who are 15 to 20 years older then me. i don't want to be anti social during class id love to make new friends and even maybe a cool girl to hang out with and what not but thats a stretch.

guess all we can do is take as much interest in whatever your there to learn about. i personally have a big dislike for any kind of schooling environment but i just gotta nut up and get that degree so i can make bigger stacks then minimum wage when I'm older and out on my own.