I'm quitting cigs and i need advice.

Discussion in 'General' started by gdudeganja, Jan 16, 2009.

1. I;'m 21 and have been a pack a day smoker for 3 years. I;m gonna quit smoking but i need some advice on how to do it. does anyone here have any advice?

2. my parents tried quitting smoking many times. they cut back so much i never see them smoking anymore.

they would always say how they couldn't do things that they used to smoke when doing it...

yeah im not good at expressing myself over the computer but i'll give you an example..

my mom used to smoke a cigarettes while she would drink coffee in the morning. the only way she could stop smoking in the morning is to drink tea and not coffee.

i never fucked with cigarettes before, but i can only imagine how hard they are to quit. so good luck man

3. Try to limit how much you smoke, then over time you can stop all together. To be able to stop at once can be extremely difficult...Over the next month, try to not smoke more than 1 cigarette a week. Soon you will find yourself not craving them as much, thus making it a bit easier to kick it all together. It worked for me, but everyone isn't the same. Good luck, man. :hello:

4. Don't try quitting cold turkey. Always leave your cigarettes at home.

5. Advice: Smoke more weed, and gradually reduce the cigs. Cold turkey'll just leave ya fiendin

6. Heres my tips..ive been a smoker for a long time and lately ive gotten down to one smoke or half a smoke a day which isnt bad...

firstly...try to cut out as much caffine as possible..nicotine and caffine hit the same receptors in your brain so one makes you want the other..

and secondly...try something like nicotine gum...it doesn't take away your urge to smoke a cig but it definitley stops you from wanting to bite someones head off!
    and thirdly...don't quit quitting...if you screw up, just start again from the begining.