Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I'm not sure if this is paranoia or just being dysfunctional

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Ron, Feb 19, 2009.

1. Ive been smoking for about a 15 months and I've noticed that my tolerance is very low compared to everyone. I take long breaks in between as well.

Any way, it seems that every time I smoke now, I get paranoia and feel dysfunctional. I become almost the creep because when I'm high I suppose I perceive myself a lot and I look at how differently everyone treats me and I get even more negative. One of my friends last night, started laughing in a strange way and I instantly thought he was talking about me. Then 20 minutes later, he said, "Oh please talk to me." in that same voice and I got it right away, he was making fun of me for being eager, and reaction seeking.

This is not how I am when I'm sober... And when this happens it sucks because I feel like I have to apologize to everyone there the next day. I didn't this time cause now it just sounds pathetic but idk what else to do. It's like my feelings get all out of shape.

Is there anyone else who has had this problem, who has cured it without having to stop smoking? Because I had this problem before and I took a break for about 1 or 2 months. I know the best solution would probably be to stop smoking pot, but if I can just control my high, I would be happy. I found out, I can better control it if I smoke less because of my low tolerance. Yesterday I smoked 1/3 of a spliff and I was fucked. :(