I'm new to this, where do I begin?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by greenbong, Nov 12, 2012.

1. So I've been smoking weed for around a year now, and have recently increased my intake to about 0.5grams a day. I'm really tired of paying for weed, and having to deal with dodgy drug dealers, and I have now decided that I want to grow my own weed. Living in South Africa, the climate is relatively warm, but also very wet at the same time, with regular rain. I was wondering if it would be possible for me to grow my own weed in my garden? At this stage, I don't want it to be anything to complex, for example I wont be using any fertiliser or wont be growing the plants under lights. What I'm planning to do, is take my seeds, put them in cotton wool until they sprout shoots, and then chuck them into the soil and water them regularly. Will this work? Any thoughts, ideas or tips?

2. [quote name='"greenbong"']So I've been smoking weed for around a year now, and have recently increased my intake to about 0.5grams a day. I'm really tired of paying for weed, and having to deal with dodgy drug dealers, and I have now decided that I want to grow my own weed. Living in South Africa, the climate is relatively warm, but also very wet at the same time, with regular rain. I was wondering if it would be possible for me to grow my own weed in my garden? At this stage, I don't want it to be anything to complex, for example I wont be using any fertiliser or wont be growing the plants under lights. What I'm planning to do, is take my seeds, put them in cotton wool until they sprout shoots, and then chuck them into the soil and water them regularly. Will this work? Any thoughts, ideas or tips?

That'll work. But with constant rains I would worry about mold during flowering, anyway you can build a makeshift green house?? Pretty much just cover the plant with clear plastic so it will be protected from the elements but still benefit from being outside...?