Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Im new to this? Need help with some weed questions

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Mzfifi, May 2, 2015.

1. #1 Mzfifi, May 2, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 2, 2015
    Well I just started smoking..so I would like to get some info on best types of weed for maximum high. Prices of weed?? ( I'm from nyc) and how can I tell the different weed by smell? Like what do some common strains look and smell like? Final question...how do I find a connect? Lol

P.S: Btw this is some weed I got from a friend...can someone tell me what this could be and is this an 1/8? Or less??? Thanks :)

Attached Files:

2. Doesn't look like 3.5... you should pour it out of the bag and put a lighter next to it so we can size it up. If I had to guess as-is I'd say it's about 1.5 grams if that's a #1015 baggie. (1" x 1.5")

You can stuff an eighth into a #2020 but that's if you really cram it in there, and that baggie is definitely not stuffed. (nor does it look like it's 2"x2")

3. No one can tell what strain any weed is, or how much it weighs by looking at a pic of it. Buy a cheap scale from Amazon, like this one: http://amzn.to/1GDJw5q It's less than $10 so compared to what you'll pay for weed it's a bargain. Smoke it up and let us know how it is!

4. #4 Norman Luis, May 2, 2015
    Nope, looks like 1/10 of an ounce to me, a dime, than again it doesn't look compressed so it might be like 1.5g

5. Depending on how big that big is and how dense it is it might be a 1/8 (3.5 grams).