I'm new to pot.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Ordinary Duck, Aug 9, 2012.

1. I jist started smoking and am pretty confused. I don't get what the different 'strains' are. I also don't get all the terminology for bongs. Like what does it mean to diffuse, what is an ice catcher, difference between a bong and a bubbler. Only thing i have smoked are pop can pipes and joints. If possible please explain and just give me some general advice.

2. Please stop smoking out of cans :(

3. Welcome to our community.It's ok if you don't know anything still.Weed isen't like alcohol you only know some of the basic's and your ready to go.Keep on doing research's about your question's on google or so.I've been smoking for 5 year's and I still learn at least one fact or thing about weed.Don't worry on learning about the pot you got a long time for that.What you need to worry about in the first place is not getting caught or busted,this is the most important thing when you start smoking (as you know weed isn't a joke because it's illegal).Once you take care and put your shit together in the first place,it'll be really hard for you to get caught.Here's a really good thread of mine talking about not getting caught (that you should read) http://forum.grasscity.com/apprentice-tokers/1023415-rules-never-get-busted.html.

4. #4 Dannyscott, Aug 9, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2012
    First off: Enjoy it while your tolerance is low, months and years down the line you will never be able to get as high as you used to. We have no choice in the matter and make the most of it.

Oh yea, don't smoke out of cans any more. Bad bad bad... Upgrade to stoner status. Get a GB!