im new to growing and need help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by damessor, Aug 6, 2011.

1. im looking to start growing my own herb next season i live in the upper midwest and was wondering what i should use for pots and what strain i should use im using the herb to help with my bipolar and adhd to help me chill out a bit:cool:. any input would be greatly appreciated im growing out in the woods behind my house in a somewhat shaded area but i can open the area up more for more sun if neccessary.

2. thanks for that link and the advice

3. hey will 5 gallon buckets work cuz i get em for free

4. They will work but I would go 10g or even bigger. Plant some in the ground as well.

5. Yeah, the bigger the pot the bigger the pot. If you are going to buy store-brand buckets, just make sure you drill enough holes in the bottom for drainage.

6. I wouldn't feel comfortable recommending less then a 20 gallon smart pot filled with a QUALITY soil and a Quality strain for a full season. Like most people said the more dirt the better. This season is nearly over. I am not sure how big any plants would get by this point. You would need to plant a shit ton of seeds to make up for the lost time and wouldn't need as big of pots at all. I don't know anyone who has planted this late so I will just say goodluck next season and nice to see you prepare.