I'm going on 2 week vacation 10 days after I harvest

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by McStrats, Jul 26, 2017.

1. Hi everyone!...like the title says, going on a 2 week vacation 10 days after I chop 3 Blue Dream plants. My plan is to dry everything and then freeze it. Has anyone tried this? or do you have an alternate method?

Unfortunately I planned everything poorly. Any ideas are greatly appreciated!

2. I'm no expert, but maybe just leave them in jars to cure? I don't see why you have to freeze it

3. Isn't there still quite a bit of moisture at 10 days though?

4. Nah drying will be finished by then... I'd honestly just dry it a little extra dry just to make sure it's nice and dry throw a couple bovada humidity packs in with them and return to dank smoke...

Grow journal

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  5. I guess my question is..will freezing dried bud damage it in any way?

6. I wouldnt freeze it. I would stick it in jars in a nice cool ,dry an dark place.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Saying that yiu could seal it an stick it in fridge

8. I think boveda packs would be key
    Figure harvest 6 day dry, max, 4 days in jars when ya burp em leave the tops off for a bit longer than you normally would,
    Launch a couple boveda packs in on the last day and u should be more than safe.
    I know of people who freeze product, I would think that it would somehow affect the molecular make up I'll bet

Booms summer scrog series:)

Boom4200 winter spring SUMMER grow journal

• Like Like x 2
  9. I watched the Boveda video on youtube and I am sold. Great idea..thanks a bunch!!

• Like Like x 1
  10. Do not freeze. Go 2 bovedas per quart jar, since there will be a good bit of moisture in the buds, and you won't be able to burp them. You'll be fine.

• Like Like x 1
  11. Sorry LedRoB82 I guess it didn't sink in at the time. Thanks for the great suggestion!

12. They really do work excellent. You were given good advice.
    J