Im a NOOB!!! First grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by WayzDaJedi, May 9, 2011.

1. Ok well you know I'm a NOOB! This is my first grow here are my specs. I'll be growing from seed the strain is Jack Herer and an unkown strain I scored them from a guerilla grower I'll be growing using the DWC and drip method the seeds have germinated and have been placed in a medium of rockwool and hydraton at the moment I have them under a 4 4' CFL bulbs I have a dual ballast MH/HPS 400w so here are my questions I kno pH should be around the 6.5 mark is that before or after nutes and when is a good time to place the babies under the MH lamp as I said before I'm a noob this is my first grow I'm not growing for quality or quality I'm grow to see if it's something I can do! Also I live in a country that looks down on cultivation if this is successful I'd like Oder quality beans from a source online could you recommend a stand up company that is discrete and fast thank I'll be posting pics on this thread regularly asking for tips and help all criticism is welcome shit I don't care as long as it's a means to an end so blow one for me and thank you!!

2. Hey, the ph at 6.5 should be good for all stages especially if your not going for every crazy detail. I would say use the MH lamp for the veg stage and the HPS for the flowering stage as the HPS tends to give plumper denser buds. Especially over CFL. Hope this helps.

3. Thank you sir!!

4. Or ma'am lol!

5. So here they are took forever to germ but they did have a problem with keeping the pH down I guess the tap water in my area is lime heavy so tomorrow I gott go out n grab distilled water "no sodium" I hope this doesn't stunt growth!! :( but coloration looks good!! 2nd week of seedling nutrient strength when should I up the dosage? To the growth strength?

Attached Files: