I'm a newb, so I've come to you

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by agntpedro, May 11, 2010.

1. Hey all. So, the girl of my dreams (Seriously, from the very first moment I saw her, I knew I wanted to be with her. Where just being near her is enough. Where just holding her hand is absolutely euphoric.) just broke up with me. She says we're too different, that we're in too different places in our lives and that she doesn't know what she wants, right now. I want her back more than anything ever before, but I also don't want to come across too desperate or needy and would really like to conserve my self-respect.

Basically, I need some tips on how to be the coolest motherfucker out there. I want her to want me. Or realize that there is nobody out there that's going to love her as good as me.

I want to come across as a man, not a boy. Who better to help me out than the most boss community on the interwebs?

Thanks, all.

2. yeah...well obviously she's not the one

I hate using that term as I think that you could be happy with the girl that lives down the street from you, that you've never talk to or met for that matter and probably never will.

Don't sweat it man, if she doesn't know what she wants..her loss, right? I'm ussually not one to say "hey, if it was meant to be, she'll come back" but maybe this just isn't the right time for you guys. See new people figure what you really like...maybe you'll find out there's somebody else out there for you OR you'll find out she was the one and you'll both be more ready for something real.

3. I sure do hope so, man. Thanks so much for your words of encouragement.

It's so funny how a community of people I've never met have gotten me through this rough patch. She broke up with me just over two weeks ago and that's about the time that I've been registered on here.

Thank you all. Also, if anybody would like to input anything else, more advice is never a bad thing.