I'm a complete noob and I need help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bgtg99, Dec 13, 2017.

1. I'm gonna be completely honest with you guys! I'm poor af. I have 2 cfl 75w lights connected under my sink, without any reflective paper around it

Is that gonna be enough?

2. For 1 seedling for about 1 week.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Not trying to be a dick, but why are you bothering?

• Winner Winner x 1
  4. Gotta love ya mick - you say it how it is... fucking hell... gain some knowledge then come back and ask Dumb ass questions- and yes I'm being a dick... takes a lot more than just some bong smoker to know how to grow some good weed... I'm sick of these ohhhhhh I got some light bulbs from the shop will these do ? Fuck me... no they won't.

5. Its gonna cost a couple hundred to grow anything worth while

• Agree Agree x 2
  6. Why is everyone so negative xD
    OK what about 225w for one auto flowering seed? 3000 lumins

7. We're not negative, just realistic. You will need at least 135 actual watts for one plant. 225 w equivalent cfl's are not going to get it, unless you're satisfied with a few grams of weed after investing 3 months of your time and energy. Good luck friend.

• Agree Agree x 3
  8. For a small CFL grow, you want as a minimum, about 100w of actual power. Most household CFL bulbs are about 18w-32w, and are often described as "100w equivalent " but you should ignore this. 23w is the most common in my experience, and the minimum for a closet CFL grow in my opinion would be four of these bulbs.

An auto is going to grow a couple of feet by the time it is flowering, there is also the height of the plant pot which could be another foot, and you need space for your light fittings at the top which is going to be another couple of inches. So the space under your sink needs to be 3-4 feet tall for it to be a suitable space.