I'm a beginner making every mistake

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JulesD, Mar 13, 2016.

1. I decided to do this on the spur of the moment, and of course, I"ve done everything wrong.

First I bought a cheap low watt LED light.
    I got Sativa seeds.
    They got stretchy. read up and got a better light.
    They were slower growing than I expected. Then I realized the soil I started with was 'barky'.
    The better light burned them because I put it too close.
    Now, I think I've been misting them, which caused damage to leaves when the light amplified on the misting and burnt them again.

So..if you are newbie:
    1. Indica seeds.
    2. Don't get soil with shredded up bark in it. Get good soil and add perlite too it.
    3. Don't over water.

I was very disappointed with how slow my plants were growing, and I know all my mistakes made things worse...but...they did rebound.

I'm have no idea if I will succeed or not with these two, but I am open to any and all advice.

Thanks

Attached Files:

2. The water on the leaves thing is a wives tale man, i do it all the time and they've never burnt. If anything burnt them it wasn't the light magnifying in the water it was just something in the water. As long as the water is a good ph, not full of nutes and the soil isn't soaked they love a misting. I don't do it in flower though cause i'm not a fan of rot. They look like they're gonna make it to me no problem long as you fix what was goin on i don't see why they wouldn't.

3. What's wrong with sativa? Hater.

What's your set up now? Let's get this poor thing growing!

Soil?
    Nutes?
    Light?
    Strain?
    Water?

• Like Like x 5
  4. It seems you didn't really research anything before jumping into your first grow.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  5. #5 JulesD, Mar 13, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2016