Im a beginner caretaker, need some help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Sighanyde, Oct 1, 2013.

1. Hello

First let me say that I am new to the community and any help, advice, or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

I am about to start caretaking / growing medicinal marijuana for medical patients in the Washington area.

I live in an apartment and will be doing this in a large room, with 1, or perhaps 2 grow tents.

I'm very new at this, so go easy on my because my questions may make you think "what the fuck is this doing" but I assure you I have "some" experience in this, just not a lot.

I'm diving in head first though and need all the advice I can get.

What I'm planning on doing is getting a couple of clones and using this grow tent to start...

http://htgsupply.com/Product-Grow-Tent---Size-Original-39-x-39-x79---Silver-Lined#

In conjunction with this particular light set up...

http://htgsupply.com/Product-HTG-Supply-2-Foot-4-Lamp-PL-55-Tek-Lamp

So what I'm wondering from here is that, If I have this particular tent, with this particular light set, can I grow 2 clones, from start to finish, in this tent, and do well with it?

I also have a question about ventilation.

Why do I need ventilation in the first place?

Is it for the health of the plant? Or is it to just get rid of the overwhelming odor?

Will the grow tent contain most of the odor? 

I have no Idea what I'm doing as far as indoor grows go, I only have experience with outdoor. 

Any advice about the size of my set up as far as the grow tent to plant ratio goes plus my ventilation concerns will be really helpful for me.

I'm going to go full retard on this and grow the most amazing flowers I can.

Also, what nutrients for indoor should I use? I hear that Humboldt nutrients are really good, but which ones should I focus on?

Thanks!

2. All info you wondering is just a search away. Anyways looks good!