I'm 18 and I can't see anything...

Discussion in 'General' started by Highest, Feb 17, 2010.

1. #1 Highest, Feb 17, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2010
    No, my vision is fine. I've just been thinking a LOT since the start of the year, about life and things like that, you know, general stuff.

To make a long story short..I graduated High School in June, I tried college out, and it's really not for me (I'm not stupid, but I just hate sitting in classrooms...my ADHD is too much); I'm a much better hands-on learner if that makes any sense. But, like I said, I've been thinking a lot about stuff recently and, I can't really see myself having a family or getting married, down the road. When I think about having a wife... I couldn't imagine anything better (I'm the type of guy that actually cares about girls, not a pussy by any means though), but the thought of having to take care of a child, a beautiful little baby, I couldn't even imagine how I could care for another human being. Am I just spending too much time alone thinking about shit, am I actually growing the fuck up, and/or am I just rushing scenarios in my head? I've always lived by the notion to live life one day at a time, but when I think about my future, my past, my present... where I'm going and what I want to do, I just have no idea, GC. The only thing I want to, and I've wanted to do, right now is join the military..

Anyways, any thoughts?

-Justin

2. you're growing up man...

soon you will have matured to a point where a wife and kids seems not only possible, but something you desire.

3. think about what what you really want and go do it, the military can't be on the top of your list.

4. Haha, the military is on the top of my list actually.

5. yes, this is probably the dumbest fucking thing one can do.

you're right in seeing no future - being a paid murderer doesn't have one.

don't buy the propaganda that being a soldier is something honorable. it is not.