If you were a cop..

Discussion in 'General' started by dubbudzubububz, Jul 15, 2010.

1. And you had just pulled someone over and found out they were smoking weed, what would you do?

obviously it would be your job to take their stuff and maybe even arrest them but being a stoner yourself do you think you would let them off the hook?

2. honestly, no, no i wouldnt. smoking and driving isnt THAT dangerous but, can still cause a problem.

i would take their bud and whatever and give them a speeding ticket. and that IS letting them off the hook.

3. i think it would have to depend...
    if they werent that stoned out then yeah, id confiscate and prolly ticket (again, depending) but if they werent obviously unable to function a vehicle properly then id prolly let them go after that and remind them that they arent just putting their lives at risk

4. I would probaly take it.. Let them off the hook. Then go to ihop and eat some bacon (I'm a cop remember)

5. If I was a cop I woundt have a chance to find out. Turns out I would get fired for turning up dirty on the intro drug test. probably should not have worn my "fuck the police" t-shirt either.

6. it depends on how old they were and how much they had.

Realize please that this is under the assumption that I am a cop..

If the age was::

Under 18: Call the parents, get your ass in trouble.
    18-21: maybe give u a quick lecture, and break your piece infront of you and take your bud
    21+: If its less then an ounce, or if the stash is definitely for personal use then I will either make you throw it away, or yell at you to be more fucking carefull.

If you have any amount of cannabis for distribution, imma throw your ass in jail cuz i hate drug dealers >:D

7. I guess it depends on if my dashboard camera is on or off lol.

Seriously, I'd try and assess if they were too high to drive safely. If the driver seemed like he was with it enough to drive and there was no other crime I would let him go.