If you got drafted...

Discussion in 'General' started by bkadoctaj, Dec 24, 2008.

1. What would you do?

There is a poll coming, but for now, feel free to share your thoughts.

2. If i lived in the states?

Run to nelson, what else?

3. Be pissed off because it would be another bullshit war.

4. I voted "Try to leave the country".

It's easy to hop over to Canada.

5. Depends on how I feel about the conflict that i am being drafted to help

6. I'd get out of it because I'm a college student, but if I had to fight, I'd fight.

7. I'd fight for the country that I still love, even if it is in the crapper right now.

8. So sometimes it's okay to kill, right?

That didn't get my grandpa out of it... but after the war, it did get him into UC Berkeley (GI Bill).

9. I'd fulfill my obligation to my country, however bull it may seem, and hopefully come back alive and in one piece. I'm pretty patriotic, though.

10. I don't support this country's military, government or mentality, so I'd try to leave. I allready want to leave. If I couldn't leave, I'd stay here and tell the military to go fuck themselves.

11. I voted leave the country because I know any war soon would be bullshit. But if WWIII happened I WOULD go in a heartbeat. I would love to die or be through it to tell about it. Would be a crazy ass war!

12. #12 wackdeafboy, Dec 24, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 24, 2008
    They can't force you to be drafted. sure, they did that in ww1
    but you know, what they did was broke the constitution!
    If they do that again, I'll refuse it. They can't put me in jail for something that I refuse.

PROTEST! I want liberty back, bitches!

and this war you're speaking of? If it was a useless war(s) for past 100 years, then no
    but if it a war for saving mankind or saving the country from death then yes

13. Wouldnt think I have the authority to be so absolute on that. . .

not such a black and white issue